Child Molestation is what is considered an extremely serious crime in the state of Florida. Severe penalties are assessed, and can include prison time, and lifetime registrations in both the Florida state Sex Offender Registry and the National Sex Offender Registry. If you have child molestation charges brought against you, and you are convicted, you will likely lose your freedom, and your reputation. Even if, you are not guilty, or convicted, just the claim against you will most likely ruin your reputation and your life. You need a Florida child molestation defense attorney to represent you. You could be facing a minimum of 25 years to life in prison, and if you don’t have a Florida child molestation lawyer to defend you, you will most likely get the maximum sentence that can be afforded to you.
Penalties and severe consequences for being convicted of child molestation
Being convicted of child molestation in the state of Florida, a person can expect to spend a long time in prison, from a minimum of 25 years, up till life. The Florida child molestation laws have been put into place to protect children ages 16 and under, from being exploited and harmed by those adults who have decided they are going to prey on children for their own deviant sexual needs and wants. Even once you are released from prison, there are sever consequences for being convicted of child molestation. Examples of possible consequences are:
- Your name will be permanently added to the National Sex Offender Registry.
- You will never be permitted to work unsupervised with children.
- You will no longer have the right to live and travel wherever you want. Your movements will forever be restricted.
- Most employers will not hire a convicted child molester, or anyone who is convicted of a sex crime against children, and if they do, you cannot under any circumstance work with or around children.
- You may be required to stay within a certain amount of feet away from children, and this could even include your own children.
Launching a child molestation defense
If you find that you are being charged with child molestation in the state of Florida, you should immediately contact a child molestation defense lawyer in Florida. Failure to do so could have drastic effects on your life. When you contact with a Florida child molestation attorney, you are getting a skilled professional who has the experience and the know-how to help you with the best defense you can get. They will know what to do so that you have a chance at some form of life after conviction and prison time. This is an absolute must have if you are being charged with child molestation in the state of Florida.